College Area Neighborhood Alliance (CANA) Modesto, CA 

Click here to edit subtitle


CANA's Teams are formed by residents who volunteer their time. Any resident can attend any of the Team meetings, join a Team, or volunteer as a chair or co-chair. Your level of involvement is your choice. Use the form to the right to contact any of the committees.

CANA Steering Team
Twainhart Hill, Chair   

Sandy Clark, Co-chair
Julie Scherer, Secretary/Visionary

Karen Swehla, Treasurer

Brian Schardt, Communication

Randy Clark

Brad Hawn
Mike Pratt       

Dennis Wilson

Safety & Security Team
Sandy Clark               
Denise Draizen
Twainhart Hill    
Dick Jacobs           
Virginia Lish 
Karen Swehla
Dennis Wilson 
Don Wood
Margie Wood

Streets and Alleys 
Randy Clark and Dennis Wilson

Resident Permit Parking Zone-Myrtle Ave.

Candice Carleton
Marcus Sharar
David Chase

Other Interests:
Homelessness, Vagrancy

CANA Nuisance Mitigation Committee

Chair, Mike Pratt

Interested people can sign up through

List of committee members are on that list.

CANA Communications/Media Team
Amy Vickery
Jamie MacDonald Micheletti

Julie Scherer

Events Committee
Sarah Aaronson
Suzanne Autry
Sandy Clark
Carolyn Claybaugh
Sue Hargrave
Jamie Macdonald
Jeanne Moore
Erin Sweeney

Parks, Virginia Corridor
Neighborhood Watch
Sandy Clark

The College Area Neighborhood News & Info

Sign up below to receive the e-newsletter. We will strive for quarterly issues. Please see announcements of events and meetings also on (College Manor) and College Area Neighborhood Alliance Facebook, and keep checking back on the website for updated information.

Use the form below to contact any committee member, sign up for the e-newsletter, or tell us about news, listings, etc. you would like to see in the newsletter. Let's stay connected.

Thank you for contacting us. Your interest is appreciated. Your message will be given to the appropriate individual. We will get back to you as soon as possible.
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.