Committees & Teams

CANA's Teams and Committees are formed by residents who volunteer their time. Any resident can attend any of the Team meetings, join a Team, or volunteer as a chair or co-chair. Your level of involvement is your choice. Contact us to get involved.

CANA Steering Team

Twainhart Hill, Chair
Sandy Clark, Co-chair
Julie Scherer, Secretary/Visionary
Karen Swehla, Treasurer
Brian Schardt, Communication
Randy Clark
Brad Hawn
Mike Pratt
Dennis Wilson

Safety & Security Team

Sandy Clark
Denise Draizen
Twainhart Hill    
Dick Jacobs
Virginia Lish 
Karen Swehla
Dennis Wilson 
Don Wood
Margie Wood

Resident Permit Parking Zone-Myrtle Ave.

Candice Carleton
Marcus Sharar
David Chase

Streets and Alleys

Randy Clark
Dennis Wilson

CANA Nuisance Mitigation Committee

Chair, Mike Pratt
Interested people can sign up through
List of committee members are on that list.

CANA Communications/Media Team

Amy Vickery
Jamie MacDonald Micheletti
Julie Scherer

Events Committee

Sarah Aaronson
Suzanne Autry
Sandy Clark
Carolyn Claybaugh
Sue Hargrave
Jamie Macdonald
Jeanne Moore
Erin Sweeney

Parks, Virginia Corridor
Neighborhood Watch

Sandy Clark

Other Interests

Homelessness, Vagrancy, Trees